Champions League Final: Chelsea Vs Man City: Who Wins The 2021 Cup?


Who wins the 2021 Champions league final between Chelsea vs Man City?

Who wins the 2021 Champions league final between Chelsea vs Man City

Chelsea and Manchester City will on Saturday night lock horns in all-English Champions League final.

This is the second time in just three years that the final has been contested by two English sides after Liverpool saw off Tottenham in 2019.

Manchester City had defeated Paris Saint-Germain to reach the final and can make history by claiming a first-ever Champions League title, which would complete the treble in a stunning season, having already won the Premier League and Carabao Cup.

Also, Chelsea had put in a phenomenal performance to see off Real Madrid en route to the final.

ALSO SEE:  Chelsea Win Champions League

But manager Thomas Tuchel will be under pressure having lost to Leicester in the final of the FA Cup and also scraping into the top-four after the Foxes failed to take advantage of the Blues’ final-day defeat to Aston Villa.

Chelsea and Manchester City meet for the fourth time in 2021.

City won at the Bridge in January but the Blues have won the last two contests at Wembley in the FA Cup semi-final and at the Etihad a few weeks ago.

Chelsea last won three successive games against City between 2005 and 2009, after winning eight in a row.

ALSO SEE:  Chelsea Up To Champions League Semi-finals

Chelsea and Man City have only twice faced each other in European competition with the Blues from London winning on both occasions almost forty years ago in 1971’s UEFA European Cup Winners Cup.

This will be the first time they meet in the Champions League.

Manchester City vs Chelsea Probable 11s

Manchester City XI: Ederson Moares; Kyle Walker, Ruben Dias, John Stones, Oleksandr Zinchenko; Fernandinho, Ilkay Gundogan, Bernardo Silva; Riyad Mahrez, Kevin de Bruyne, Phil Foden.

Chelsea XI: Edouard Mendy; Cesar Azpilicueta, Thiago Silva, Antonio Rudiger; Reece James, Jorginho, N’Golo Kante, Ben Chilwell; Mason Mount, Timo Werner; Kai Havertz.

So who wins this year’s UEFA Champions League Cup?