UEFA Award Winners Announced And Champions League Final Match Location Confirmed


The road to Saint Petersburg

The road to Russia starts here!

The final of the 2021/22 UEFA Champions League will be played on 28 May 2022 at Saint Petersburg’s Krestovsky Stadium.

It is the second time that Russia will be hosting the final final, after Manchester United beat Chelsea there in 2008

Champions League Final

Jorginho named Uefa’s men’s player of the year
You can’t argue with that.

Jorginho conquered Europe twice, winning the Champions League with Chelsea and Euro 2020 with Italy.


Alexia Putellas named Uefa’s women’s player of the year

Barcelona captain Alexia Putellas takes her second award of the night, taking the women’s player of the year award as well as being named the women’s midfielder of the year.

ALSO READ:  Champions League Final: Chelsea Vs Man City: Who Wins The 2021 Cup?

Premier League trio up for Uefa award

Chelsea midfielders Jorginho and N’Golo Kante and Manchester City’s Kevin de Bruyne make up Uefa’s three-man shortlist for men’s player of the year.

It is the first all-midfield shortlist in the prize’s 11-year history.

Jorginho and Kante won the Champions League with Tuchel’s Chelsea, beating De Bruyne and Guardiola’s Manchester City in the final.

Jorginho also won Euro 2020 with Italy.

It’s time to crown Uefa’s women’s and men’s player of the year…

Barcelona Femeni boss Lluis Cortes is named as the women’s coach of the year, whilst Thomas Tuchel takes the men’s award.