Six APGA Anambra Lawmakers Defect To APC (Photo)


Six APGA Anambra lawmakers has defected to APC.

Six APGA Anambra Lawmakers Defect To APC

Six members of the Anambra State House of Assembly have defected from the All Progressives Grand Alliance (APGA) to the All Progressive Congress, APC.

The six lawmakers identified as Hon. Nonso Okafor representing Nnewi North; Hon. Timothy Ifedioramma representing Njikoka 1; Hon. Cater D. N Umeoduagu representing Aguata 1; Hon. Lawrence Ezeudu representing Dumekofia; Hon. Arthur Chiekwu representing Idemmih North and Hon. Edward Ibuzo, representing Onisha North 2, announced their defection on Wednesday, September 1.

Receiving the defectors at a brief event on Tuesday evening in Abuja, Chairman APC Caretaker Extraordinary Convention Planning Committee (CECPC) Governor Mai Mala Buni while receiving the lawmakers, stated that the party’s determination to win the Anambra governorship election, which informed the zeal in engaging critical stakeholders in Anambra State.

ALSO READ:  I Will Offer Quality Representation - Abiru

Buni said:

“Mere looking at what is happening, especially now that so prominent and serving state lawmakers have started joining, the grassroots is moving and Anambra people are moving to the APC.”

The Chairman later presented the lawmakers with the APC flag at the end of a strategic meeting held behind closed doors.

The defectors described the APC as the preferred party and promised to mobilize support towards victory in the November 6 governorship poll.