2023: APC Sets To Unveil President Campaign Council


APC Sets To Unveil President Campaign Council

The All Progressives Congress, APC is set to unveil its President Campaign Council.

According to The Nation, members of the All Progressives Congress (APC) Presidential Campaign Council are to be unveiled soon, it was learnt last night.

The committee mandated to carry out consultations and develop a structure for the Council submitted its report to the presidential candidate Asiwaju Bola Tinubu and his running mate Senator Kashim Shettima in Abuja yesterday.

Kaduna Governor Nasir El-Rufai told reporters after submitting the report that a decision on the Director-General of the Council and more consultations would be made on other members.

The Governor said the report will be presented to the party’s National Working Committee (NWC) before the former unveiling of the council members.

He said: “This is a delegation of the Progressive Governors Forum led by our Chairman Dr. Atiku Bagudu and the party represented by the National Secretary.

“We came to report on an assignment given to us by our presidential candidate, Asiwaju Bola Ahmed Tinubu and his running mate to begin the broad consultations and develop a structure for the presidential campaign council.

“We have done some work on it. We have briefed the candidate and his running mate and inputs have been taken and our hope is that in the shortest possible time the candidate will consult more with the party leadership and brief Mr. President and get his input and then we formally unveil the presidential campaign council.

“A decision has been taken on the Director-General but other positions in the campaign council are still been discussed. The President and the National Chairman and National Working Committee will be briefed before a formal announcement.”

Also at the meeting last night were: Governors Abdullahi Ganduje (Kano); Bello Matawalle (Zamfara); Abubakar Badaru (Kebbi); Babajide Sanwo-Olu (Lagos); former APC National Chairman Adams Oshiomhole; party’s National Secretary Senator Iyiola Omisore and Alhaji Kabiru Masari.